Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
DOREEN, I LOVED THIS RECIPE! THANKS ALOT AS I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A GOOD DISH TO BRING TO MY FAMILY PARTIES. YOU'RE A DOLL!! GEORGIEANNA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I've made these meatballs for potlucks at work and for family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loves them! They can't believe that they are homemade. They give a wonderful twist to your traditional meatball. These are truly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
These meatballs are awesome! I brought an entire crockpot full of them to a potluck and the entire batch was gone! Note: I used a little less peach preserves than called for to keep a spicy flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I brought these to a party ! A huge hit !! They have a good kick to them but not on "fire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I made this recipe for a gathering of friends. I made a batch for 12 people. I tasted one meat ball before the gathering. I got in line to eat and all the meatballs were gone. This is a great recipe and quite a hit with my friends. Doug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made these on easter sunday. Everyone enjoyed them. My sister did not believe I made them till I gave her the recipe. Great job Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Awesome!!!! I served this over rice. Although I didn't add the hot pepper sauce, it was still a little spicy for the kids. Also, I didn't have any peach preserves, so I used raspberry preserves. Very Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These meatballs are SPICY, easy, and delicious. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These are delicious!! I used apricot preserves instead of the peach and served them over brown rice. My husband and sister loved them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Top of my list! I substituted grape jelly! A winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States