Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were very good. My friends loved them. I made them with turkey - and the were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeecooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really good meatballs. I left out the onion and did not have peach preserves so used raspberry instead. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
i would have given this five stars because everyone seemed to love it... except the hubby that is. he liked the meatballs but didn't love the sauce (i think next time i will use just regular BBQ sauce to please him).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made these for a Mardi Gras get together and they were gone in no time! I thought I'd made too many but it turns out I didn't make enough! I made one batch with ground turkey (the other with beef, which I don't eat) and they were excellent. As a side note - if you use turkey you'll need to throw in some extra bread crumbs to help it form a better meatball. I followed the recipe exactly, though instead of putting the sauce on top I just tossed it in the crock pot. Delicious! For the seasoning I used the "Creole seasoning blend" from this site. It's an excellent seasoning and not at all salty, which seems to be the bulk of complaints about this recipe. It was so good I'm making more for dinner tonight. I think I'll toss them with some rice. Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great appetizer for a Mardi Gras dinner party. I made the meatballs the night before and was not too impressed but after I added the sauce the next day, I really enjoyed them. I believe another reviewer suggested trying them over egg noodles for an entree dish which I will try next. want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This meatballs were okay. They didn't hold their shape well when combined with sauce. May try them again with a little more binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were great! The Follwed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! I'll make these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I am assuming that the "Cajun seasoning" called for in this recipe is something like Tony Chachere.s? I used this, plus I doubled the meatball recipe. I WAY too salty but it doesnt look like anyone else did. Did I use the wrong seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved them!.....didn't have peach, thought I did, so had to use blackberry! They were still awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwware2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I would give Cajun Meatballs a 10 if I could, so easy and soooo good. The only thing that I have changed is the sauce, I did not care for the BBQ sauce, I found a receipe from Cheryl Crowson (Appetizer Meatballs), doubled the receipe for 25 meatballs and everyone really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States