Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My company really enjoyed .....but I wasn't blown away....they were good...but maybe the cajun seasoning was the issue for me.....I did like the spice and loved the sauce which I doubled...as well as the rest of the meatballs. I made these a few days in advance, cooked, and froze them in a zip lock. Day of my party, put them in my crockpot and poured over the sauce and kept on low. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
bland and I doubled the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We had a Mardi Gras lunch day at work and I needed a Cajun recipe and this was a huge hit. They have a sweet taste with a kick. I highly recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Donna Conrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My husband just loved these. My new go-to recipe for potlucks. Thank you sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My whole family LOVED this recipe so I took it and so do my coworkers! I added more cajun seasoning & used fresh parsely, but kept the rest the same. I've already been asked to bring it to the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy to make and were a HUGE hit. Many people either asked for the recipe or asked me to bring it to their next get together. Only substitution I made was apricot preserves instead of peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these for a birthday party and everyone raved about them. I used apricot/pineapple preserves instead of peach, and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were FANTASTIC. I used all the ingredients but increased the lean ground beef by 1/2 pound and added 1/2 more of other ingredients except for the milk (which I left at 1/4 cup). I baked half the meatballs and fried the other half in a non-stick skillet (very little oil since the beef had very little fat) and tossed them around until they were done (about 8-10 minutes - I preferred the fried meatballs as they were more firm) I also used 3/4 cup of "Sticky Fingers" Habanero Hot BBQ sauce and 1 cup of a store brand Peach Preserves (the sauce was flavored to my taste as I like a sweet and spicy combination). I thought the meatball flavor was delicious. I will most definitely make these again. (Yields 45 meatballs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I had apricot preserves in the cupboard so I used that instead of the peach preserves. Turned out great, I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This has an excellent flavor and is reasonably easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States