Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My husband just loved these. My new go-to recipe for potlucks. Thank you sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My whole family LOVED this recipe so I took it and so do my coworkers! I added more cajun seasoning & used fresh parsely, but kept the rest the same. I've already been asked to bring it to the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy to make and were a HUGE hit. Many people either asked for the recipe or asked me to bring it to their next get together. Only substitution I made was apricot preserves instead of peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these for a birthday party and everyone raved about them. I used apricot/pineapple preserves instead of peach, and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were FANTASTIC. I used all the ingredients but increased the lean ground beef by 1/2 pound and added 1/2 more of other ingredients except for the milk (which I left at 1/4 cup). I baked half the meatballs and fried the other half in a non-stick skillet (very little oil since the beef had very little fat) and tossed them around until they were done (about 8-10 minutes - I preferred the fried meatballs as they were more firm) I also used 3/4 cup of "Sticky Fingers" Habanero Hot BBQ sauce and 1 cup of a store brand Peach Preserves (the sauce was flavored to my taste as I like a sweet and spicy combination). I thought the meatball flavor was delicious. I will most definitely make these again. (Yields 45 meatballs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I had apricot preserves in the cupboard so I used that instead of the peach preserves. Turned out great, I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This has an excellent flavor and is reasonably easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These just are so yummy. I did 1/2c head country mild BBQ and 1/2c head country spicy and 3/4c of peach jam. Sooooo good. A nice little spicy kick. A huge hit at the SB party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Huge Hit! Used Tony Chachere's for the 'cajun spice'. Excellent, easy to make and the meatballs were lovely and moist without falling apart. They don't taste spicy at first, but there is a definite 'kick' afterwards. These will be on every appetizer menu for holidays and lake weekends from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe!! The only thing I changed was, i substituted half of the ground beef with pork sausage, and cut back on the cajun seasoning a little, also I used dry bread crumbs!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States