Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i make this all the time now and everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These meatballs have quickly become a family favorite! We bring them to every function that we go to and everyone looks forward to them. They're usually gone 20 minutes after they're put out. It's also a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
WhooWhee! Did these have some heat. And I like spicy. The sweet sauce did a good job of taming it some and making them palatable. I didn't care too much for the sauce though. The meatballs would have been better without the hot pepper sauce as that seemed the dominant flavor. And I like Tabasco. And spice. But these were just too spicy and I really didn't care much for them. They were very easy to fix though and used things I usually have available. Thanks, I enjoyed trying out a new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My company really enjoyed .....but I wasn't blown away....they were good...but maybe the cajun seasoning was the issue for me.....I did like the spice and loved the sauce which I doubled...as well as the rest of the meatballs. I made these a few days in advance, cooked, and froze them in a zip lock. Day of my party, put them in my crockpot and poured over the sauce and kept on low. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
bland and I doubled the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We had a Mardi Gras lunch day at work and I needed a Cajun recipe and this was a huge hit. They have a sweet taste with a kick. I highly recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Donna Conrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My husband just loved these. My new go-to recipe for potlucks. Thank you sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My whole family LOVED this recipe so I took it and so do my coworkers! I added more cajun seasoning & used fresh parsely, but kept the rest the same. I've already been asked to bring it to the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very easy to make and were a HUGE hit. Many people either asked for the recipe or asked me to bring it to their next get together. Only substitution I made was apricot preserves instead of peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these for a birthday party and everyone raved about them. I used apricot/pineapple preserves instead of peach, and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States