Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought these meatballs were pretty good. Definitely spicy! My husband really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I used frozen meatballs,add the preserves and the BBQ sauce, simmer. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I used Tony Chachere's original creole seasoning and it was a little to salty with the amount called for in the recipe,next time I make these I will use less. I also used Japanese bread crumbs and they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These meatballs were absolutely way too salty. I am from South Louisiana and I hated them. I was planning on making these for a family Christmas party and was trying to show off my cooking skills...well...that didn't happen. My husband and I couldn't even eat them so their was no way I was serving them to my family. I actually ended up going to the store and buying frozen meatballs. I did enjoy the sauce which is why I even gave it 2 stars. I used barbeque sauce from this really great bbq joint and apricot preserves because I couldn't find peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Made this recipe exactly as stated, with the Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar recipe. Wow- they were a hit! Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Excellent meatballs! I made these for a potluck and they were a hit! (They were one of the only dishes that was completely eaten up at the end.) I used Famous Dave's sweet and zesty BBQ sauce in the mixture instead of a regular, which added a nice sweetness to them. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These meatballs were awesome. I doubled the recipe and used a hot bbq sauce instead of putting all the hot sauce in the meatballs. Everyone loved it for superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I just made this and me and my girl stood there and stuffed ourselves. I used grape jam with the BBQ sauce. I doubled the batch and will be making it with egg noodles tomorrow. We expect this appetizer to be even better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig&Mary
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a new recipe for my entire picky family. They LOVED it!! Definitely delicious and a huge hit! Next time I will try a little more peach though...could have been a little sweeter for my liking. Otherwise absolutely wonderful and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were not as flavourful as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States