Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Made these for the Super Bowl and everyone loved them. I didn't want to spend the money for Cajun seasoning so I used a recipe from this site to make my own. I already had all the spices and the taste is just how we like it, because I was able to vary the salt and cayenne to suit my family's tastes. I have the extra stored in a small jar ready to make another batch of these great meatballs! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I cheated and used frozen meatballs with this sauce. We enjoyed it a lot and will try the meatballs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have made this several times with apricot (all I could find at the store) and it has been a hit each time! I usually put a little extra hot sauce and keep them in the crockpot. Great meatballs for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I went a little easy on the Cajun spice...used about 3 T and that was plenty. Used apricot preserves instead. Took it to a New Year's Eve party...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this for my family for Thanksgiving...they lasted literally 5 minutes. Everyone loved them even the ones who hate spicy things! I was so shocked! I would recommend this for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Make them exactly as the recipe is written and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Used ground turkey instead of beef, and halved the cajun seasoning, since all I had was creole seasoning (and the first ingredient was salt...and some reviews said this recipe was too salty). Cooked for about 30-35 minutes and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Simple to make, a crowd pleaser. I made them an hour early and kept them warm in a crock-pot. Dee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for our work Mardi Gras cookoff and won first prize! I followed the recipe for the meatballs exactly but doubled it making about 35 golf ball sized meatballs. For the sauce I doubled it as well plus added another 1/4 c each (peach perserves and Baby Ray BBQ) because I put them in a crockpot and didn't think there would be enough. They smelled and tasted amazing. Even my 11 year old daughter loved them and said they had a sweet, tangy and then spicy flavor. I'll be making them again since they are totally gone and none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! I made it for my brother's super bowl party, and it was a hit! Luckily there was some left over so my hubby and I can have it over some steamed basmati rice. MMmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States