Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
DOREEN, I LOVED THIS RECIPE! THANKS ALOT AS I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A GOOD DISH TO BRING TO MY FAMILY PARTIES. YOU'RE A DOLL!! GEORGIEANNA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Very good, different flavor. A little too salty, and a bit too much hot sauce for my taste. otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I made these on easter sunday. Everyone enjoyed them. My sister did not believe I made them till I gave her the recipe. Great job Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I've made these meatballs for potlucks at work and for family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loves them! They can't believe that they are homemade. They give a wonderful twist to your traditional meatball. These are truly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
a little too hot for small children, so if you plan to serve smaller ones this appetizer, you might want to scale back on the hot pepper sauce or cajun spice. Other than that, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
These meatballs are awesome! I brought an entire crockpot full of them to a potluck and the entire batch was gone! Note: I used a little less peach preserves than called for to keep a spicy flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Awesome!!!! I served this over rice. Although I didn't add the hot pepper sauce, it was still a little spicy for the kids. Also, I didn't have any peach preserves, so I used raspberry preserves. Very Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These meatballs are SPICY, easy, and delicious. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
These weren't nearly as spicy as other reviews led me to believe. They had a little kick, but nothing to write home about. The sauce was a bit bar-b-quey for me...that could've used some spicing up. Won't make again, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These are delicious!! I used apricot preserves instead of the peach and served them over brown rice. My husband and sister loved them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States