Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are delicious! I used less milk and a little more bread crumbs. I also doubled the sauce to keep them warm in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I had an event a couple of days ago I was catering for with attendance of over one hundred people... made 15 pounds of ground round into meatballs and not one was available for me to eat! Everyone told me they were the best meatballs they had put into their mouths EVER!!! So, today I went back to my butcher and got three pounds of ground round again to make me my own batch! According to over 100 people I served, I am the best meatball maker on the planet! Love it! ...and it is all due to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Simple. Perfect. I used Pineapple Preserves with the BBQ sauce. What a wonderful idea. Great recipe and "thank you" for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Starr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was so darn delicious! I made this for a 2008 Halloween Party was a favorite and will be doing it again for 2009!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made these for a party and they were a big hit! After reading some of the previous reviews about them being too salty, I used Mrs Dash Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend which has no salt and they turned out great. To make them a little more fancy looking for the party I made them into little kebabs with a meatball, homemade crouton and cube of montery jack cheese on each. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
theses were really great, i cheated and used store bought meatballs cuz i was in a hurry but baked them and then simered them in a pot with the sauce,added a lil chilly powder and they were yummy! first thing gone for my bday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed these...a nice change from regular meatballs. I made the recipe as directed with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Amazing. a spicy kick really gets these going!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! Sweet at first taste with surprising kick at the end. This is one of my husband's favorites. I have cooked for several events and always receive compliments on this recipe. I did not alter recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was excellent. I actually used these as a main dish by serving them on kaiser rolls. I made a double batch and they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States