Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I am assuming that the "Cajun seasoning" called for in this recipe is something like Tony Chachere.s? I used this, plus I doubled the meatball recipe. I WAY too salty but it doesnt look like anyone else did. Did I use the wrong seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Loved them!.....didn't have peach, thought I did, so had to use blackberry! They were still awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwware2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I would give Cajun Meatballs a 10 if I could, so easy and soooo good. The only thing that I have changed is the sauce, I did not care for the BBQ sauce, I found a receipe from Cheryl Crowson (Appetizer Meatballs), doubled the receipe for 25 meatballs and everyone really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were FANTASTIC and I was quite skeptical going into this. I prefer meatballs in a traditional red sauce, but wanted a meatball to use as an appetizer and the cajun drew me to this recipe. I followed the recipe to a "T" and was thrilled with the results. Guests at the party I took them to wolfed them down in no time and even took to dipping random other foods in the leftover sauce. These will be an appetizer staple at the LTH house (esp since they can be made ahead of time and kept in a crock pot!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Definitely a good appetizer to have at any type of party or get-together but the cajun seasoning needs to be HALVED; it is way too salty. With about half of the salt, it would be perfect. I am going to make it again but I will decrease the amount of cajun seasoning (I uses Tony's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were delicious. I followed the recipe, but made a few modifications. I added one half of minced hot pepper for just the right amount of kick. I used ground turkey instead of beef, which required more filler than the recipe called for. For the filler I used additional bread crumbs and oatmeal. I added ketchup in addition to the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great recipe DOREENB. I made a triple batch of these for a recent party and they went in no time. I just drizzled the sauce over them at the end and added toothpicks so they could eat them as finger food. I just kept more sauce on the side for dipping. I had several requests for the "brand" and they loved it when I showed them the quick and easy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was absolutely my favorite holiday appetizer! Everyone ate them. They were the first thing gone from the table, and the first thing I ran out of. I was so curious about the flavor of the peach preserves and bbq sauce, and I'm glad I was! Really love these. I'll be making these often. When I made the next batch just for our family, I found they reheat very very well in a saucepan. Just love them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I don't even like meatballs but these are amazing! And they come out nice and crispy in the oven too. It's a great balance of sweet and spicy. Every time I make them for anyone they are gone so quick! And then people always want the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Awesome base recipe, so I will give it five stars. I get asked for the recipe by every third person (or so) that eat my version. If you want to spice it up some, then make a few changes. Add a couple of cayennes or jalapenos for every pound of meat, as well as a tablespoon of ground cayenne. We like to add the sauce to the top of the meatballs and cook for five or six minutes longer. If you do this don't to drain the fat off first, then the sauce will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States