Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these meatballs yesterday and followed recipe exactly - at least I think I did. Anyway it was soooo salty! Had to throw the whole thing away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
A hit with my teenagers, although I didn't put much of the pepper sauce because I don't want it too spicy. The leftovers are still good, just heat it up in the microwave or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambcris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made the recipe as written and they were wonderful. We took them to a small Christmas party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were good! We had them over egg noodles for dinner. Great combination of flavors and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Took these to a Christmas party, everyone loved them! I did too! I didn't make any changes, other than doubling the recipe, heated the bbq sauce and preserves and put it all in a crockpot to keep them warm. I did take another reviewers advice on the sauce and crockpot, she said do add a little more sauce if putting in the crockpot to keep warm so they didn't dry out. I also made the meatballs up the night before and put them in the fridge then took them out and cooked them right before going to the party. I will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
meatballs had an awesome flavor- the whole family loved them! I doubled the recipe and would suggest to others when doubling to lessen the cajun seasoning to 3 to 3.5 tablespoons instead of 4, as it was just a little bit salty for my taste. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these for a dinner party. They were a hit! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
While a touch salty for my taste, these held up well for my daughter's first birthday party. They are pretty simple to make. Having a non-fried meatball is nice. I used extra lean ground beef, but may try using ground turkey next time. I may also look for a NSA cajun seasoning too to address the salt issue. Oh and for hot sauce, I used Jalapeno Tabasco. Not sure what was the indended brand, but I thought the creamier milder taste might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We made these for my teenage son's party. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absolutely the best meatballs. I get asked to make these for every function, whether it's a pitch in or not. I like mine really spicy so I add more hot sauce, cayenne pepper, habanero powder, cumin, and red pepper flakes. For the sauce I use apricot preserves as I prefer them over peach. You can also use half Italian sausage and half hamburger. These meatballs are great for sandwiches and pasta too, although with just regular marinara sauce. And don't over roll the meatballs; they stay more moist if they aren't too compacted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States