Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Awesome - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
4 thumbs up - 2 from me, 2 from the hubby. I love spicey so next time (and it will definately be a next time), I'm going to add more cajun spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
A great recipe for a party! My sauce turned out a bit more on the BBQ side, but that's because I worried about them drying out in my crock pot and overcompensated by putting in a bit too much BBQ sauce. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and really put in a larger amount of cajun seasoning in the meatball mixture to make sure you could taste the difference between them and regular meatballs. I also used ground Turkey instead of beef since I had a guest that didn't eat beef dining with me. But they were good enough that she had to ask me three times if they were really made from Turkey! Will make when I have a larger party again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I was a little disappointed in the weak flavor of the meatballs. I found the sauce to be too sweet and somewhat overpowering. I didn't really like it, however, I'll give you points because my audience thought it was really tasty. I think it may be my taste in food though that brought my rating down. You can't win 'em all can you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is one of my favorite, everyone allways want the recipe when I bring it to parties. Disappears fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This recipe might well deserve the 5-star average however I followed it to a tee. The problem, I believe, is that it calls for two tablespoons of "Cajun Seasoning" without specifying a brand. I used the one from Louisiana Fish Fry products. Perhaps I should have followed my instincts and used one teaspoon, but I'm not going to waste the food to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNBill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These meatballs are just fantastic and such a nice change of pace from the traditional Italian flavor of most meatballs. I've made these tree times so far, changing only the hot sauce. The first time I made them with Franks Red Hot Chili and Lime, which was delicious. The second I used simple Tabasco. This most recent I used Cholula. I think I'll stick with Cholula because it has just the right zip, and you can't beat the subtle tang. I love this recipe and highly recommend it to anyone who's contemplating giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
My husband and I had this for dinner and thought it was very good! I used Creole seasoning, which may have made it a little more salty than I would have liked, but it still came out well. I served it over buttered rice, as recommended by another reviewer. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These were excellent meatballs!! Just spicy enough for my taste. I will try different BBQ sauces each time for just a little bit of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oelwein, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is the best Meatball recipe around! Made them for a Christmas party and all 100 were gone in 2 hours. I even had a man ask me to marry him when he found out I made them. My husband said no. This recipe is a must. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States