Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
WAY to spicy for me. Sauce is way to rich. Had the worst heartburn and gas that night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Had a Mardi Gras Party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I have made these meatballs more than a dozen time and all to rave reviews. The first time, I made them as appetizers and people loved the spicy/sweet mixture. But the second time, my success was by accident. I was serving a mashed potato bar for a party I was catering for more than 60 people. Because of tight serving quarters, I served these between the two chafing dishes of mashed potatoes, one buttermilk, one Christmas garlic and sage, and people topped their martini glasses full of mashed potatoes with meatballs. While not my intention in any way, I had more than a dozen people beg me to reveal the recipe. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for office Christmas party and I went home with an empty pot. There were a lot of food left over but mine was gone in the first round. People were going up for second only there were none left and I made 2 lbs for 10 people at a pot luck. I only used 1 tbls. of cajun seasoning for each batch since it's too salty. I also used Masquite BBQ sauce. I cooked the meatballs the night before and kept the sauce mix separate. The next day I mixed the sauce in and kept it warm in a crockpot few hours before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Had a party with way too much food - this was the only thing that was completely gone at the end of the night. Fantastic!!! Made three times the recipe and wound up with 90 appetizer size servings. Next time will probably add even a little more of the cajun spice and cholula sauce. (As much as I liked this as an appetizer, it seems to me that it would be awfully sweet as a main course.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe is great. I am not big on meatballs but I have to admit myself that this was a big success at our get together and I that they were good also. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is a great appetizer for potlucks. I could not find peach preserves so I used apricot. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I could not find peach preserves, so I substituted apricot. My family loved them. Easy recipe. Will definitely be added to my appetizer list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These were awesome! I did make some changes, although I'm sure they are just as good the way the recipe is written. I used apricot preserves b/c I had them on hand, added some andouille sausage b/c had extra from another recipe, decreased the cajun seasoning & hot sauce due to the addition of the hot sausage & WOW, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Awesome - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States