Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Excellent meatballs! I made these for a potluck and they were a hit! (They were one of the only dishes that was completely eaten up at the end.) I used Famous Dave's sweet and zesty BBQ sauce in the mixture instead of a regular, which added a nice sweetness to them. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These meatballs were awesome. I doubled the recipe and used a hot bbq sauce instead of putting all the hot sauce in the meatballs. Everyone loved it for superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I just made this and me and my girl stood there and stuffed ourselves. I used grape jam with the BBQ sauce. I doubled the batch and will be making it with egg noodles tomorrow. We expect this appetizer to be even better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig&Mary
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a new recipe for my entire picky family. They LOVED it!! Definitely delicious and a huge hit! Next time I will try a little more peach though...could have been a little sweeter for my liking. Otherwise absolutely wonderful and extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These were not as flavourful as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are FANTASTIC. I made them with turkey in the oven and then kept them in the slow cooker for my holiday party. Everyone raved. I had to stop the early guests from eating all of them before the other guests arrived. Great. Will make these on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was running a small kitchen in China the last half a year. I used this recipe. Really good! You're right, the meatballs hold just fine in the freezer making them a real easy one for doing individual orders. I did what others mentioned and cooked mine in the oven with the sauce. I made extra sauce when making mine. I liked to lay down a layer of sauce on the plate and place the balls on top. Very nice and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jameson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
pretty good. we ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
We made these today and they were delicious! We ate them over white rice. Cajuns eat alot of rice! I doubled the sauce amount for that reason. I used Tony Chachere's for a great kick. I found the 2 Tblspns made it slightly salty. Next time I will use 1T of regular and 1T of salt-free Chachere's seasoning. We made them smaller size and got 58 out of this recipe! Will do again!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The sauce for this recipe was VERY good, but the meatballs were bland and kind of icky (very little flavor without the sauce). I was really disappointed, given the high ratings. I will stick to my own meatball recipe and just use the sauce if we feel like something other than red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States