Cajun Appetizer Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Made these for the Super Bowl and everyone loved them. I didn't want to spend the money for Cajun seasoning so I used a recipe from this site to make my own. I already had all the spices and the taste is just how we like it, because I was able to vary the salt and cayenne to suit my family's tastes. I have the extra stored in a small jar ready to make another batch of these great meatballs! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I cheated and used frozen meatballs with this sauce. We enjoyed it a lot and will try the meatballs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have made this several times with apricot (all I could find at the store) and it has been a hit each time! I usually put a little extra hot sauce and keep them in the crockpot. Great meatballs for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I went a little easy on the Cajun spice...used about 3 T and that was plenty. Used apricot preserves instead. Took it to a New Year's Eve party...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this for my family for Thanksgiving...they lasted literally 5 minutes. Everyone loved them even the ones who hate spicy things! I was so shocked! I would recommend this for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Make them exactly as the recipe is written and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Used ground turkey instead of beef, and halved the cajun seasoning, since all I had was creole seasoning (and the first ingredient was salt...and some reviews said this recipe was too salty). Cooked for about 30-35 minutes and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Simple to make, a crowd pleaser. I made them an hour early and kept them warm in a crock-pot. Dee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe for our work Mardi Gras cookoff and won first prize! I followed the recipe for the meatballs exactly but doubled it making about 35 golf ball sized meatballs. For the sauce I doubled it as well plus added another 1/4 c each (peach perserves and Baby Ray BBQ) because I put them in a crockpot and didn't think there would be enough. They smelled and tasted amazing. Even my 11 year old daughter loved them and said they had a sweet, tangy and then spicy flavor. I'll be making them again since they are totally gone and none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! I made it for my brother's super bowl party, and it was a hit! Luckily there was some left over so my hubby and I can have it over some steamed basmati rice. MMmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States