Caipirinha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This drink tastes like heaven in a hot summer afternoon.. but you need three ou four teaspoons of sugar, a inch of pineaple juice and the ice should be crushed.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Almada, Setúbal, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My favorite drink, and it will never change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! Novo Fogo is my favorite cachaca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Try with 2-3 oucnces of Midori melon liquer! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Add an extra teaspoon of sugar. I make double batches and muddle the sugar and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Applezzz
Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Nothing beats this on a hot day! I was in Rio for 10 days last year and had caipirinhas at a dozen different locations. Never saw a lemon. They were ALWAYS made with lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ose22@mac.com
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
In case anyone is interested or diabetic this can be made with Splenda as well. Not an issue to toy with the amount of Lime or sweetener to taste This is a very good basic recipe. Have also heard of substituting Vodka and calling it a Caipirosky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlene Zerolnick Karu
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used 2 tsp of cane sugar and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caipirinha Cocktail

This sweet-tart, sugarcane rum concoction is the national cocktail of Brazil.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Air Mail Cocktail

An elegant rum and lime-juice cocktail topped with sparkling wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States