Cafeteria Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This mac and cheese tasted pretty good (I love the crumb topping) but I wish I would have taken the other reviewers' advice and added the cheese to the warm milk mixture before adding it to the noodles. Instead of a creamy cheese sauce, there were clumps of cheese throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I eliminated the milk and used evaporated milk. Now that's what I'm talking about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS ROCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My whole family really liked this recipe. I did not think it would turn out, because when I mixed the milk, mustard, hot sauce and W. Sauce, I thought it smelled weird and looked runny. BUT, after 30 min in the oven it turned into a nice thick creamy delicious sauce. I liked the crumbs on top too. This one is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I enjoyed it..very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Yum - great flavor. I added about a cup of sour cream to mine because it wasn't quite creamy enough. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is straight out of Sandra Lee's cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very savory and flavorful; not bland at all. My favorite recipe yet. I used a cup more cheese and more tabasco to kick it up a little more but the recipe as is is still tasty. And it's even better the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barneveld, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
bland :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is definitely the best cafeteria style mac and cheese I've made. I used a mixture of cheeses rather than just the cheddar. This mac and cheese is actually better as a leftover. Seems to pick up more flavor. I would make it the day before you plan to eat it. Very filling and tasty! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashandcamsmom
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
loved it! made it for thanksgiving for the first time...changed it up a bit by not adding the bread crumb and adding more cheese...big hit. ive made it a few more times since for work pot lucks...everyone asks for it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States