Cafeteria Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was delicious!! Next time I'll have to double the recipe 3 of us left nothing in the dish no changes were made but it is so close to my Grandmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Over the years I have searched for a "GOOD" mac n cheese recipe. This is IT!! I made it for a party as a side dish and people went nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
We loved this! used extra crispy panko breadcrumbs and it came out great! we had the rest for breakfast this morning! just make sure to put it under the broiler for a couple minutes...yummy! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
CJ and I liked it but the kids didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
LOVED this!! My kids will only eat the box mac & cheese (weird, I know). Every time have made mac & cheese, they don't eat it. My daughter had 2 servings of this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by achplus3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The Worcestershire Sauce and hot pepper sauce really made this recipe 'pop'. It's still good old-fashioned mac and cheese. I'm sorry, I did not have ground mustard on hand but I'm sure that would be a good addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My favorite mac and cheese recipe from this site, ESPECIALLY because it DOES NOT call for processed cheese! I will add different cheeses into the mix, depending on what I have on hand, and I'm never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as directed, but somehow it came out runny and the cheese was not mixing with the milk. Upon further reading of everyones reviews, it seems you have to make a sauce first. Making a rue from butter and flour, mixing the cheese, milk, and seasonings and cooking to thicken before adding to the macaroni. I think if I try this recipe again I am definately going to try making a sauce instead of doing it as directed. It is a flavorful dish though even if it didn't turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The fat content of the cheese makes all the difference. I used 1/2 and 1/2 and it was fine. I used all FF cheese in the next back and it was not nearly as good. I also threw in a scrambled egg on the first batch because I was afraid of having a soupy casserole but turns out it wasn't needed. Nice flavor but be selective on the cheese you use for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States