Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This souffle tastes EXACTLY like the one made by Piccadilly Cafeteria! DEEEELICIOUS! There are a two caveats, though: 1. If you don’t have a food processor that will chop the carrots VERY fine, it’s not worth making this recipe – it will taste like…boiled carrots. I thought I could “chop” up the boiled carrots with my hand mixer, but it didn’t work too well. The large chunks of carrots didn’t taste good at all. It also didn’t look very appetizing. 2. If you are halving or otherwise modifying the amounts in the recipe, ROUND DOWN on the eggs. I rounded up, and it made the soufflé very eggy-tasting and too moist. Otherwise, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I made this and had just a few tips. Definitely use a Cuisinart to blend the carrots after they're cooked. I tried to use my ricer and the carrots broke it!! And I cook it at least an hour to get the carmelizaiton that I love so much. Also, DO NOT substitute margarine for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
That was the best carrot dish Ive eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
An absolutely fabulous dish! It will be added to all my holiday dinners from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I had gone to Piccadilly Cafeteria while on vacation, and loved the Carrot Souffle. I was thrilled to find this recipe. It was so easy, and tasted exactly like Piccadilly's. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This is the best carrot recipe I have ever made. My children are real picky eaters and they loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
We had friends over for steaks and carrot souffle and everyone loved it! So sweet and delicious--it could even be a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
After trying the dish at a Picadilly cafeteria, I spent about 6 months trying to find the recipe. This is always a hit and the recipe is requested every time I serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I am originally from a small community in Newfoundland called Piccadilly so the title of the recipe caught my eye. I made it as a sidedish with my Easter dinner and it was a hit. I sent the recipe to my mother immediately. I'll definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Great taste, easy to prepare. Even people who don't like cooked carrots will like this. Looks great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States