Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
A+. We make this whenever we have too many carrots now- delicious! I have gotten by with cutting out a little butter and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, added cinnamon and nutmeg, and baked for 1 hour. Everybody loved it! I'm looking forward to making it again! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My hubby and kids did not like this. I thought it was ok, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This recipe is soooooo good! It's definitely a 5 star!! I didn't have two pounds of carrots, so the mixture looked a bit runny at first. Then, I gradually added more flour until the mixture looked right. It turned out awesome!! If I'm not worried about my skin turning yellow, I'd eat this every day!! haha. This carrot souffle is definitely going to be on our menus for Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I wish this were actually healthy. I started reading the ingredients list, and once I passed the carrots, got turned off. The 1/2 cup of melted butter, white sugar, and confectioners' sugar definitely had something to do with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this for a Boy Scout potluck and everyone loved it. Interesting way to get teenage boys to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was SO good. I only gave the recipe 4 stars because I, like other reviewers, added cinnamon and nutmeg and felt like it would have been somewhat bland without these additions. I also cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, but I don't think it would have been too sweet with the whole cup (but I love sweet things). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I added cinnamon and nutmeg. I chopped the carrots up small and boiled them until soft, then drained waand used a hand-held electric mixer to beat the carrots to a pulp. The dish tasted great, but I had to bake it for an hour, and it was still very squishy. I'm not sure if it was supposed to be. I may add a bit more flour to it if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not my favorite but a good way to use up left over carrots. Mine was a little lumpy. Probably ought to have put it through the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mackintosh
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was fantastic! I used a potato masher to mash the carrots, and although it wasn't completely smooth, the small chunks were soft and we didn't mind. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and only used 2 eggs. Also baked for 45 minutes. Might add pecans next time. Thanks for a winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States