Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This could possibly be the best carrot dish I've ever had! Served with Ina Garten's Chicken with Forty Cloves of Garlic and Couscous with Pine Nuts and AR's Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I've never had the cafeteria version of this but my family really liked it. I did use less sugar per other reviewers and was glad. My 6 year old asked me to make it again so I'm counting that as success. I did have to boil my carrots for much longer than the recipes states. Wasn't clear if they should be very mashed or if there would be chunks of carrot. Either way I'm sure it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have had carrot souffle several times at my local Picadilly Cafeteria and absolutely love it! I decided to make it for Thanksgiving and found this to be a very easy and delicious recipe. The only thing I did different was I used Cinnamon sugar instead of Confectioner's sugar. This recipe was a huge hit with my family and now i will be making it for the office Christmas party. It's so easy, I will be making this dish on a regular basis! I give this receipe an AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great easy recipe! I followed one suggestion on buying baby carrots peeled already(2 lb bag).... Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used half white sugar, half brown sugar and baked it in foil muffin cups. Turned out better than previous attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
i have made this recipe many many times.... its very amzing.. how else can i get my kids to eat carrots! lol.... awesome.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Used 1/2 or 1/3 brown sugar. My mistake was making it a day in advance, so it was completely flat when I served. Guests raved anyway, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! I made this for diner and loved it! Both of my children really liked it, my husband however was not too fond. He said it would have been better if it had been sweeter. That may have been my fault because I changed the sugar amounts in the recipe. I used 1/4c brown sugar and 1/4c of white sugar. I also added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg and omitted the confectioner's sugar sprinkled on top. I used 2 eggs instead of 3. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very good.1/2 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Normally, I don't care for carrots. However, I thought I'd try one more time to find an acceptable way to include them in my diet. This recipe rocks! My husband and I just gobbled it up. I have dietary restrictions, so I used 1/4 cup light margarine instead of 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also added 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice (just 'cause I like the taste of it). Thank you for making carrots delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States