Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I used half white sugar, half brown sugar and baked it in foil muffin cups. Turned out better than previous attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
i have made this recipe many many times.... its very amzing.. how else can i get my kids to eat carrots! lol.... awesome.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Used 1/2 or 1/3 brown sugar. My mistake was making it a day in advance, so it was completely flat when I served. Guests raved anyway, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! I made this for diner and loved it! Both of my children really liked it, my husband however was not too fond. He said it would have been better if it had been sweeter. That may have been my fault because I changed the sugar amounts in the recipe. I used 1/4c brown sugar and 1/4c of white sugar. I also added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg and omitted the confectioner's sugar sprinkled on top. I used 2 eggs instead of 3. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very good.1/2 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Normally, I don't care for carrots. However, I thought I'd try one more time to find an acceptable way to include them in my diet. This recipe rocks! My husband and I just gobbled it up. I have dietary restrictions, so I used 1/4 cup light margarine instead of 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also added 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice (just 'cause I like the taste of it). Thank you for making carrots delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I, too, thought this was best as a dessert. I cut the sugar by half and it was awfully sweet. I put it in a 9x13 pan as others suggested. Flavor was good, but reminded me of the sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
5 Stars the way I made it, but would only be a 4 as listed. I used others suggestions of using brown sugar & a lot less of it. Also added cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg. Again, w/these changes it is a 5. This reminds me of a sweet potato pie w/o the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I was so glad that I found this recipe for Carrot Souffle. I made it tonight and after I cooked the carrots I noticed that I did not have any sugar, white or brown. So I used 1 cup of honey and it was perfect. For those of you that thought it was to sweet use honey instead of sugar. It was so good I don't think I will use sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I really liked this. I used a food processor and made the carrots very creamy because mashing wasn't working for me. I used 3/4 Cup of sugar like some suggested. I don't know if another 1/4 Cup would have made that much difference, though. I added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States