Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
After reading the reviews, I modified this recipe and it was incredible. I steamed baby carrots until they were mushy, food processed them to make it smoother, cut the sugar down to a little more than in half, and added 1t of pumpkin pie spice. I cooked it for an hour too. Two co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Betts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Had to do something with my leftover bag of carrots and this turned out delicious. Used little over half of the sugar called for and was still sweet. It smelled fantastic while cooking and was delicious. I can't believe it! Who'd think something with carrots could taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty... I have been asked to make this next Thanksgiving. Great Fall recipe that the family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this for an anniversary dinner I catered and it was a BIG hit! Everyone raved about it. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and also because I didn't have any regular butter I used I can't believe it's not butter and it still came out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stony Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A friend made this for a dinner party and she gave me the recipe from this page. We all went wild over it but there was a handwritten note at the bottom of the page that she used half the sugar. Thank heavens because even with half its very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
DELICIOUS! The first time I used baby carrots and second time regular carrots. I liked the second batch better, but BOTH were DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was excellent! I took advice of others (adding cinnamon the first time I made it and the next time I added Chinese Five Spice. Both times it came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow! What can I say? This was so delicious. My first try at soufflé and a great success. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Version one/as is: too eggy, too sweet, too much vanilla. Version two: cut 3 eggs to 2, cut sugar and vanilla in half. Egg and sugar content were good, daughter and hubby said/I agree the vanilla still overpowers the carrot flavor though it was better.....vanilla needs to be cut in half again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States