Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
First recipe to rate it is that good. I have made it for several years now. I use half white and half brown sugar. I also dump everything into my big blender and puree !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I too reduced the sugar and also used 1/2 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup of homemade applesauce instead of butter due to an allergy to dairy proteins and it was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I get to make this for special church functions! I never get to bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSALMINISTRY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I used 1/2 cup Splenda, a bit less flour and an extra egg - came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This one's a winner! I've made it numerous times now. I too cut the sugar down by using only 3/4 cup, and I added nutmeg and cinnamon to it. You have to make sure the carrots are completely cooked or they will not mash. Also, it will not cook in 30 minutes in a 2 qt casserole. It takes close to an hour. This is a good recipe to play around with according to your own taste. Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were good. Next time I would use less sugar...tasted too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Really great! Followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the sugar in half and added pumpkin pie spice. I also cooked the carrots longer than the receipe stated (30 minutes) and then put in my Ninja to produce a smooth consistency. I baked for 50 minutes. This will be a regular dish for company from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My 2-year-old will eat 3 servings of this whenever I make it. My SIL actually said, "I can't believe this is carrots!" I cut the sugar in half and double the flour (I use whole wheat flour). It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
A bit sweet. Cut down on sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We're vegan and count calories so we replaced the eggs with flax, the butter with applesauce, and the sugar with Stevia. We also cut out the flour and instead upped the baking powder to two tablespoons. 1/4 cup Stevia + 1 tbsp cornstarch in the blender made a fine calorie-free sweetener for dusting the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States