Cafeteria Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
It was very sweet. I tried reducing the sugar but then it didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made my carrot souffle' today and it turned out perfect. Very easy recipe. I boiled the carrots, then tossed the ingredients into my food processor and that was it. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe, although a bit too sweet. I served it with grilled whole chicken, and it's a good side. I will try it again, but reduce the sugar in it. The vanilla was a nice addition. It was not done after 30 minutes and I baked it a few minutes too long but still liked the taste. Even my granddaughter who doesn't like cooked carrots liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
i really like this recipe. i added my own touch to it though, instead of 1 cup of sugar i use 1/2 and 1/2 lite brown sugar. I also 1/2 the vanilla extract and add it to 1/2 almond. the flavor is so good. i boil the carrots until they are mushy, it makes the souffle come out so light and fluffy. thanks tammy for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyyoka Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Found it very sweet even only using a half cup of sugar. May use a quarter cup next time and no icing sugar on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I make this for holiday dinners and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We used a #10 can of sweet potatoes, drained, and doubled the rest of the ingredients to make two pans of sweet potato soufflé for my husband's employees who work the holiday {they can't close ;( so we feed them a big meal!} This worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We loved this! Like other reviewers, I substituted 1/2 of the white sugar with brown. It took about 50 minutes to cook and browned nicely on the top. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe with the following changes: 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter, 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 to 1 tsp. cinnamon. The first time I tried this it was waaaay too sweet, the prior changes made it more healthy and tasty. I boiled the carrots and then pureed them in my food processor to get them very smooth, no surprise lumps. Additional note, this took longer than 30 minutes to cook, closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yup make this every year and always asked to make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States