Cafe Latte Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is not really a milkshake. I think the ice cream should be 1 1/2 cups with 2 shots of espresso? The ratios for a milkshake are way off, this is more like a drink than a shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tasted just like a delicious iced coffee. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was yummy! I actually used nonfat coffee flavored frozen yogurt (Stonyfield's), cold decaf coffee (because it was evening) and homemade chocolate syrup from this site. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was really quick and simple to make, but I did make a few adjustments. I used 6 ice cubes crushed, froze my coffee to a slush before adding it, and increased the ice cream (COFFEE flavor, not vanilla) to 4 scoops. This made 2 medium sized thick shakes - just enough for me and to have one to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
When I read the ingredient list, I just couldn't figure out how the liquid to ice cream ratio of 3/4 of cup of coffee to one scoop of ice cream would make a milkshake? I decided to try it anyway, and I was right. The coffee with chocolate syrup tasted terrible before the ice cream was even added. I have tried similar recipes with coffee and chocolate syrup and they had the same off taste. I am not sure why I thought this would be different? I added the 1 scoop of ice cream, as suggested, and it turned to bad coffee with melted cream. I only made one serving and after one sip it got tossed. After reading the reviews I found people tripled the ice cream adding, as much as a half gallon, and another person even added coffee concentrate to increase the coffee flavor. The picture looks delicious to, but it looks like a lot was added to give it the right texture and flavor it badly needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I used Turkey Hill vanilla bean ice cream and I not only used leftover cold coffee, but I also added a shot of the extra concentrated coffee for an extra kick. This was quite the treat on a wicked humid and hot day. NOTE: If you're looking for a milkshake, in technical terms, this isn't thick. It's more like an ice cream frap, thinner than your average milkshake. It all depends on the quality of your coffee and ingredients, so don't skimp or your drink will fall short. But, that's with any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This Cafe Latte Milkshake is to die for!! superb!! I loved it. Keep it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fab Fab Fab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this several times since I had some ground coffee to use up. I rarely drink coffee, so I actually brewed it and let it get cold just for this recipe. This was quite tasty, but I wouldn't exactly call it a milkshake - it was quite liquid. It's more like a mocha "frappucino", I'd say. I made it exactly as written, but I guess a lot more ice cream would be needed to make it more milkshake-y. But, as is, it's a pretty nice drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
All I can say is Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States