Caesar Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great basic for just romaine. Cut parmesan cheese except for topping and do not try to be creative with toppings. No ham, eggs, radish, work well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good and tasty :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I cheated and used the roasted garlic in a tube. It gave the dressing a nice touch. I will have to get some white balsamic in future, mine is very dark not yellow like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made as described. Very refreshing. For me the lemon zest was a key ingredient. I may use lemon olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
i thought it was the best dressing ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I could taste the balasmic more than I wanted to. However, it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Doesn't really taste like caesar at all, but it's amazing on its own. My modifications: I skip the parmesean, double the recipe, and use honey instead of sugar, then add more to taste if it's too acidic. It's amazing on a kale salad with some shaved onions, carrots and dried cranberries. I did the math and it's about 86calories per tbsp. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a very good Caesar Vinaigrette dressing. It is much thinner with a totally different texture than your regular creamy vinaigrette. We were having a “taste test” to choose a dressing for the salad for Christmas dinner. I made a traditional Caesar dressing and this one. We were all split on our choice as we liked both of them. I really liked how the leftovers of this held up in the refrigerator. It stayed well blended without the separation happening with the oil and vinegars. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Don't go in expecting regular caesar dressing (the creamy or vinaigrette kind)... but it was good and a bit different from the usual. I think the lemon zest taste was a bit off for me--next time I'll probably just do a squirt of fresh lemon juice instead. I also cut down on the oil--used about 1/2 cup instead of 2/3 cup. Use an immersion blender to emulsify it--we didn't have any problem with oil separation after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Surprisingly with such good reviews, I found this dressing to be terrible. The olive oil overpowers everything else so it tastes like oil and nothing else. In order to make this work, I may leave out the oil all together or triple the spices, mustard and vinegars. UPDATE 081512 I tripled the spices, increased the vinegar and mustard and left it in the fridge overnight. Definitely better this time around though I still think adjustments need to be made. Decreasing the oil may make this a good chicken marinade maybe? However, I did use this over salad greens and after the changes, it did turn out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States