Caesar Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Was alright I have had better dressings than this one. I think that it needs a few teaks here and there but overall a alright dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great basic for just romaine. Cut parmesan cheese except for topping and do not try to be creative with toppings. No ham, eggs, radish, work well with this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good and tasty :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I cheated and used the roasted garlic in a tube. It gave the dressing a nice touch. I will have to get some white balsamic in future, mine is very dark not yellow like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made as described. Very refreshing. For me the lemon zest was a key ingredient. I may use lemon olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
i thought it was the best dressing ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I could taste the balasmic more than I wanted to. However, it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Doesn't really taste like caesar at all, but it's amazing on its own. My modifications: I skip the parmesean, double the recipe, and use honey instead of sugar, then add more to taste if it's too acidic. It's amazing on a kale salad with some shaved onions, carrots and dried cranberries. I did the math and it's about 86calories per tbsp. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a very good Caesar Vinaigrette dressing. It is much thinner with a totally different texture than your regular creamy vinaigrette. We were having a “taste test” to choose a dressing for the salad for Christmas dinner. I made a traditional Caesar dressing and this one. We were all split on our choice as we liked both of them. I really liked how the leftovers of this held up in the refrigerator. It stayed well blended without the separation happening with the oil and vinegars. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Don't go in expecting regular caesar dressing (the creamy or vinaigrette kind)... but it was good and a bit different from the usual. I think the lemon zest taste was a bit off for me--next time I'll probably just do a squirt of fresh lemon juice instead. I also cut down on the oil--used about 1/2 cup instead of 2/3 cup. Use an immersion blender to emulsify it--we didn't have any problem with oil separation after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States