Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I omitted the anchovies and it was good, but is it supposed to be so thick? I added some olive oil and it was still thick. But tasted goos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was, hands down, the best caesar salad I've ever had. My husband and I both can't get enough of this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I make this over and over again. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a very simple and quick recipe with excellent results. I followed the recipe but to suite my taste, I added an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have anchovies so I used anchovy paste which worked just as well. The flavor of the dressing is perfect, although a bit thick in texture it's perfect for tossing the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is the absolute best caear dressing I've ever had!! My husband is a HUGE caesar salad fan but I have never liked it.. UNTIL now. I can not get enough of this stuff!! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes what so ever. The croutons are to die for!!! I now make this 2-3 times a week. I can not say enough good things about this recipe!! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! Will keep this and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe is great, my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! I am really new at cooking and just starting out, and this was really simple for me. I made this along with Chicken Cordon Bleu and it turned out to be a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Wow, this was a really good dressing except for I didn´t put anchovies and with just 2 cloves of garlic it had already a lot of bite. I also went a little heavier with the cheese. I will be repeating this! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was a great salad, and I love the easy and delicious caesar dressing! So easy and so delicious! I did make two small changes. I baked the croutons instead, and used a combination of olive oil and butter to coat them with the garlic. I also added some crumbled bacon. My Husband loved it, but I would recommend cutting down the anchovies if you plan on preparing the dressing ahead or taking leftovers for lunch, the fish taste really permeates after a few hours! All and all a great salad! Great for company and for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States