Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wow-awesome!! I did use anchovy paste (Sorry to the purists but I hate working with the fish). Other than that, followed to the letter and it was amazing. I put salmon on it for protein as many restaurants do that (you could add chicken, shrimp etc.) LOVE not using raw egg-genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I triple the recipe and use the entire 2 oz can of anchovies... including the oil. We use a mix of romaine, iceburg, spinach, kale and other greens, and top it with grilled chicken breast. Leftover dressing refrigerates well for about a week. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
AMAZING CAESER DRESSING!!!!!! Taste exactly like the carrabba's caesar salad dressing and is very creamy and delicious! DEFIANTLY my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent classic caesar dressing from a salad connoisseur. I mixed it all up in my VitaMix which sped it up nicely. It is very garlicky so I think I'll use one clove next time. Very authentic if you don't like the ranch-y taste like in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my wife and I love ceasar salad. This was the first time I have tried making the dressing from scratch. It is awesome. I felt like it was liquid gold and was trying to get every drop out of the blender so nothing was wasted. I had that frenzied feeling like this dressing was so good I was going to lose my humanity. Okay i am exaggerating a little, but I really LOVE this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good - a little spicy though? Not sure why. The anchovies were difficult to deal with - I guess I lack experience with that but next time I'll use the paste as I have in other recipes - much easier and cleaner! I agree with another reviewer who said the dressing was a little too thick. I too thinned it our with cream but it still was thicker than I would have liked - I just didn't want to drown out the taste. Still - excellent flavor! I served it a gathering and had nothing but a few pieces of lettuce left and I had used 2 heads of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Just finished making this dressing - followed the recipe exactly. My family is now having a friendly debate over who gets to finish the salad. LOL. SUPER GOOD. In fact, I just returned to ALLRECIPES to look for a mayo recipe so I can make more caesar dressing. On a personal note I just looked up and discovered that my son won the debate, and he is happily chomping down on the remaining salad. Yes indeed, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I added breaded pan-fried chicken and my daughter went from 'like' to 'love'! Also a hit with the GF, so double win for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I can't imagine a better Caesar dressing than this. It was perfect without any adjustments, but I ended up adding just a tad bit of buttermilk to thin it ever so slightly. Marvelous! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Followed ingredients to a T, I just blended in blender with dash of olive oil. Wonderful! This will be our Caesar dressing, thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States