Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is terrific even without the anchovy fillets. My husband filled his plate and went back for seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I don't add salt, it's already in the cheese and anchovies I Iuse whole grain Dijon instead of ground (Maille is a good brand); If you think you don't like anchovies you can skip them and its still good, but even the "haters" don't know they're in there..or use anchovy paste so you don't see the pieces; I mix everything together and add mayo last so it's all blended...use up to a full cup of mayo; Remember the garlic gets stronger the next day if you make it ahead....... After you make this, restaurant Ceasars will taste inferior to your own homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The salad dressing was absolutely over the top delicious!!! As good as any we get in a restaurant, and better than many restaurants. I did not make the croutons as I did not have enough time, but will try them in the future. I had never used anchovies before, and in fact, avoided any recipes that called for them. But I decided to bite the bullet and try it. I did use anchovy paste instead of fillets, but I doubt that this made much difference in taste. We served this over Romaine lettuce with grilled chicken and store bought croutons. If you try this, you should love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Pathetic. If you're going to make a Caesar salad make one that's real. Creamy "Caesar" dressings are for chain restaurants! I'd give this no stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made the salad dressing only just as it was written (Except that i had anchovies paste not fillet) It was wonderful! All my kids enjoyed it and asked for it again for dinner tomorrow ....i didn't make the Croutons..had some already. Will definitely put this in my recipe box and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I was skeptical, being a purist who always uses the raw egg yolk, but oh-my-gosh, this dressing was fabulous! And the leftover dressing keeps for a bit, so that's a good thing. But do use the anchovies! It's for the "umami " --doesn't taste like fish at all in the dressing. The ONLY thing I did differently was use English muffins in place of plain white bread. It's a must to sautée them in the oil but you won't believe how well the texture of those muffins works in Caesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I am a senior and have tried many caesar salad recipies in my lifetime.......This one is the only one that I now use at least once a week.........the anchovies are so very important to the flavour....do not omit them .......The only recipie now for caesar in my recipie box, Definetly a keeper. Thankyou for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The best Caesr Salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Acchione

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I chose finely chop it as the recipe directs. I used butter lettuce rather than the mixed greens which made this a very "sturdy" salad for lack of a better way of describing it, tho' I'm sure the submitter would agree any lettuce or salad greens would be perfectly suitable. I felt good serving as well as eating this salad - not only is it pretty and delicious, but it's so heart healthy! Eating this you felt like you were really doing something good for yourself (as well as your tastebuds!) This, along with crab cakes, made for a light but satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Was awesome dressing! Is my new favorite one to use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States