Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Not that this recipe needs another rave review, but WOW - delicious! I am always ordering Caesar salads in restaurants, but have never attempted to make my own dressing at home - until now. What I like about making this myself is that I can control how "fishy" the dressing tastes, unlike when I'm at a restaurant (I've had some pretty bad salads because of that). I followed the recipe exactly, except that I didn't have anchovy fillets, but I did have paste - I just used a dab of it. And thanks to the reviewer who suggested thinning it out with some half & half (I used whole milk)... it was PERFECTION! I had no idea Caesar dressing was THIS easy... I'm anxious to try a Caesar chicken wrap now - I may never need to eat out again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Home made Caesar dressing is the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often and love it! The only change I make is instead of anchovy fillets, I use anchovy paste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious dressing. Made it exactly as written and found it to be way to thick. Watered it down to perfect consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did not change a thing. Thought it was really good. I am use to the more traditional cesar salad with olive oil, coddled egg etc but this was a nice change. I also love anchovies, always have to eat a few right out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
great dressing--maybe use about 1/2 the amount of croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday because she requested Caesar salad. I made it with the homemade crouton recipe also on this website. She said it was the best Caesar salad she had ever eaten. I made it as directed but I halved the anchovies because I really am not a big fish eater and can honestly say I don't think I have ever eaten an anchovy before. I think I used too much garlic because it had a very strong garlic flavor. This dressing was really thick so I tried to dilute it with a little milk but it only helped a little. I will try to make it again but without the anchovies and a bit less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A real crowd pleaser. Serve the salad IMMEDIATELY after dressing - before lettuce sogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never made Caesar dressing before but this tasted awesome. The only thing is that I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and Dijon mustard for a little bit more of a kick and I think it tastes perfect. It's my new favorite dressing and my husband is addicted to it too. Thanks for the great and super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States