Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
We LOVED this dressing!!OMG!!So flavorful. Never buying in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this dressing and while I reduced the amount of mayo by about a 1/4, and used half and half to thin it just a bit...we all loved it. I used the anchovies and my hand blender to mix. My daughter who is a Caesar dressing nut, loved it! Thanks for a great recipe, that I'll be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so delicious and I would recommend it to anyone who likes Caesar salad. I used the exact measurements and made it a mini food processor. Next time I would make the croutons in the oven vs frying fan to get them crispier. We had it with French onion soup and a glass of red Italian wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I and all of my dinner guests absolutely LOVED this Caesar dressing. The only thing I did different was, instead of the 5 anchovy fillets, I used a teaspoon of anchovy paste. It was excellent!! I've made it 3 times since...can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent! Great! Delicious! Don't change a thing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good dressing, I used anchovy paste instead and it was awesome, outstanding flavor, was a bit thick but I thinned it out with some whipping cream. All in all a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marciel Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is terrific even without the anchovy fillets. My husband filled his plate and went back for seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I don't add salt, it's already in the cheese and anchovies I Iuse whole grain Dijon instead of ground (Maille is a good brand); If you think you don't like anchovies you can skip them and its still good, but even the "haters" don't know they're in there..or use anchovy paste so you don't see the pieces; I mix everything together and add mayo last so it's all blended...use up to a full cup of mayo; Remember the garlic gets stronger the next day if you make it ahead....... After you make this, restaurant Ceasars will taste inferior to your own homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The salad dressing was absolutely over the top delicious!!! As good as any we get in a restaurant, and better than many restaurants. I did not make the croutons as I did not have enough time, but will try them in the future. I had never used anchovies before, and in fact, avoided any recipes that called for them. But I decided to bite the bullet and try it. I did use anchovy paste instead of fillets, but I doubt that this made much difference in taste. We served this over Romaine lettuce with grilled chicken and store bought croutons. If you try this, you should love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Pathetic. If you're going to make a Caesar salad make one that's real. Creamy "Caesar" dressings are for chain restaurants! I'd give this no stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States