Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Simple! Rave Reviews! This was so easy! No comparison to any bottled dressing and definitely worth the extra time it takes, which is minimal! Friends loved it! I could have served it as the main course. So Many requests for more! I will keep the dressing in the fridge for all occasions. This is my new fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This has become my "go to" dressing. I do omit the anchovies only to please the household or guests. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe. I topped with grilled chicken breast. This was delicious. I am a very picky Caesar salad eater. This one passed with flying colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This turned out great. However, I did not make the croutons. I just used store bought ones. It tastes like a caesar salad from a restaurant! The dressing is very bold, but good. For those of you who think you should leave out the anchovies, I hope you all know that if you eat a caesar salad at a restaurant, it DOES have anchovies in the dressing. You don't directly taste them in the dressing. They are essential to caesar dressing! No need to be afraid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Totally awesome for us garlic lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just made this Caesar recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe called. It is absolutely delicious. Thought I made use the other reviewers ideas about the red wine vinegar and milk. After making the dressing as the recipe, it did not need one thing. I love it!!!!! Note: if you use anchovies, use very little or no salt. Anchovies are already salty. This dressing had me licking the spoon from the food Processor. Cant wait to make it for my daughter who loves chix Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
WOW! This salad is amazing...the only thing different that I did was sprinkle the croutons (while still in the frying pan) with Johnny's garlic powder. I love garlic. The dressing is amazing, I doubled the batch and made two salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made it for a potluck and it was well received. Next time I might try fewer anchovies; I like a milder flavor. I like a good Caesar salad. Would definitely make this again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Really easy and tastes great! Must use Duke's mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathins

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is the best Caesar salad dressing I've ever eaten.I will never buy another one from the store anymore.I did not add the anchoviesbut it was just as good . Jeannette Maine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States