Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Was awesome dressing! Is my new favorite one to use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
AMAZING. I didn't have Worcestershire and used reduced fat Mayo and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlesOchoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Would not even consider making another dressing. I have made this too many times to count, with positive results every single time. Yummy! :) thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Kids in the kitchen: My 10 yo son choose this recipe. He followed the dressing recipe to a tee, anchovies & all. He cleaned & chopped 3 romaine lettuce hearts & tossed in freshly grated parm cheese. Family LOVED LOVED LOVED the salad! He wants to make this at least 1x/week. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Penaflorida-Lotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome a keeper..definitely a go to recipe for ceaser dressing!will never buy bottled again.fresh grown garlic is the key ingredients here most definitely! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was just amazing! I didn't have real anchovies on hand so I used anchovie paste. I didn't know how much to use so I looked up Anchovy Equivalents: 1 anchovy fillet = 1/2 teaspoon anchovy paste. Next time I plan to make this I will get some whole anchovies. Thanks for sharing! So yummay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I've made this dressing a few times now. This is an excellent recipe. I tried a version with minced garlic and a version with fresh garlic. Because this recipe asks for 6 cloves, I think the minced is the way to go. When I used fresh, it was waaaay too garlicky! I think I'll try to reduce the mayonnaise next time. A little too fatty for my liking. However, the texture is excellent. I did use a food processor - it isn't necessary, but it helps with the texture and flavor. I made so much this time, I am freezing it for future salads. Perhaps, add some grilled chicken for a quick meal or maybe make a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved how simple it was to make. My husband said it was keepers, so you know it was memorable. I substituted anchovy paste 1 tablespoon instead of the canned ones. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe for Caesar Dressing. Best if made a few hours ahead to let the ingredients come together. I have to admit that I haven't made the croutons, just the dressing. I put 4 cloves minced garlic into the dressing, along with the entire amount of shredded parmesan. Everything else the same, with the small adjustment of using fresh-cracked black pepper instead of ground. Then dress and toss as directed. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have been making this particular recipe since the mid-1990's. I found it in Bona Petit magazine at that time. This is a crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States