Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this dressing and while I reduced the amount of mayo by about a 1/4, and used half and half to thin it just a bit...we all loved it. I used the anchovies and my hand blender to mix. My daughter who is a Caesar dressing nut, loved it! Thanks for a great recipe, that I'll be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonesamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is so delicious and I would recommend it to anyone who likes Caesar salad. I used the exact measurements and made it a mini food processor. Next time I would make the croutons in the oven vs frying fan to get them crispier. We had it with French onion soup and a glass of red Italian wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I and all of my dinner guests absolutely LOVED this Caesar dressing. The only thing I did different was, instead of the 5 anchovy fillets, I used a teaspoon of anchovy paste. It was excellent!! I've made it 3 times since...can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent! Great! Delicious! Don't change a thing! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good dressing, I used anchovy paste instead and it was awesome, outstanding flavor, was a bit thick but I thinned it out with some whipping cream. All in all a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marciel Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is terrific even without the anchovy fillets. My husband filled his plate and went back for seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I don't add salt, it's already in the cheese and anchovies I Iuse whole grain Dijon instead of ground (Maille is a good brand); If you think you don't like anchovies you can skip them and its still good, but even the "haters" don't know they're in there..or use anchovy paste so you don't see the pieces; I mix everything together and add mayo last so it's all blended...use up to a full cup of mayo; Remember the garlic gets stronger the next day if you make it ahead....... After you make this, restaurant Ceasars will taste inferior to your own homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The salad dressing was absolutely over the top delicious!!! As good as any we get in a restaurant, and better than many restaurants. I did not make the croutons as I did not have enough time, but will try them in the future. I had never used anchovies before, and in fact, avoided any recipes that called for them. But I decided to bite the bullet and try it. I did use anchovy paste instead of fillets, but I doubt that this made much difference in taste. We served this over Romaine lettuce with grilled chicken and store bought croutons. If you try this, you should love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made the salad dressing only just as it was written (Except that i had anchovies paste not fillet) It was wonderful! All my kids enjoyed it and asked for it again for dinner tomorrow ....i didn't make the Croutons..had some already. Will definitely put this in my recipe box and make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I was skeptical, being a purist who always uses the raw egg yolk, but oh-my-gosh, this dressing was fabulous! And the leftover dressing keeps for a bit, so that's a good thing. But do use the anchovies! It's for the "umami " --doesn't taste like fish at all in the dressing. The ONLY thing I did differently was use English muffins in place of plain white bread. It's a must to sautée them in the oil but you won't believe how well the texture of those muffins works in Caesar salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States