Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
great dressing--maybe use about 1/2 the amount of croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday because she requested Caesar salad. I made it with the homemade crouton recipe also on this website. She said it was the best Caesar salad she had ever eaten. I made it as directed but I halved the anchovies because I really am not a big fish eater and can honestly say I don't think I have ever eaten an anchovy before. I think I used too much garlic because it had a very strong garlic flavor. This dressing was really thick so I tried to dilute it with a little milk but it only helped a little. I will try to make it again but without the anchovies and a bit less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A real crowd pleaser. Serve the salad IMMEDIATELY after dressing - before lettuce sogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe exactly! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've never made Caesar dressing before but this tasted awesome. The only thing is that I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and Dijon mustard for a little bit more of a kick and I think it tastes perfect. It's my new favorite dressing and my husband is addicted to it too. Thanks for the great and super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Wow-awesome!! I did use anchovy paste (Sorry to the purists but I hate working with the fish). Other than that, followed to the letter and it was amazing. I put salmon on it for protein as many restaurants do that (you could add chicken, shrimp etc.) LOVE not using raw egg-genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I triple the recipe and use the entire 2 oz can of anchovies... including the oil. We use a mix of romaine, iceburg, spinach, kale and other greens, and top it with grilled chicken breast. Leftover dressing refrigerates well for about a week. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
AMAZING CAESER DRESSING!!!!!! Taste exactly like the carrabba's caesar salad dressing and is very creamy and delicious! DEFIANTLY my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent classic caesar dressing from a salad connoisseur. I mixed it all up in my VitaMix which sped it up nicely. It is very garlicky so I think I'll use one clove next time. Very authentic if you don't like the ranch-y taste like in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my wife and I love ceasar salad. This was the first time I have tried making the dressing from scratch. It is awesome. I felt like it was liquid gold and was trying to get every drop out of the blender so nothing was wasted. I had that frenzied feeling like this dressing was so good I was going to lose my humanity. Okay i am exaggerating a little, but I really LOVE this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States