Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wow! I haven't reviewed anything on Allrecipes in such a long time, but THIS had to get a nod. We used anchovy paste (because we had it on hand). I usually just skip the anchovy part to the Caesar salad but hubby went ahead and added it without my knowledge. Wow. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
excellent find! Tastes great. followed to a tee, although I think I could have omitted the anchovies and it would still be delicious. instead of making the croutons in the recipe, here's my version. They are awesome. use hot dog or hamburger buns!! I cube, put into a ziplock bag, drizzle generously with olive oil, and garlic salt. (taste for proper amount) Then pour onto a baking sheet in a single layer, and bake at 300 degrees, stirring occasionally till crisp and browned. ***the key is the buns, just something about the texture of the bread that gives a crunchy crouton. I just freeze the buns and take out what i want, sometime cutting while still frozen. it works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I omitted the anchovies and it was good, but is it supposed to be so thick? I added some olive oil and it was still thick. But tasted goos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was, hands down, the best caesar salad I've ever had. My husband and I both can't get enough of this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I make this over and over again. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a very simple and quick recipe with excellent results. I followed the recipe but to suite my taste, I added an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have anchovies so I used anchovy paste which worked just as well. The flavor of the dressing is perfect, although a bit thick in texture it's perfect for tossing the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is the absolute best caear dressing I've ever had!! My husband is a HUGE caesar salad fan but I have never liked it.. UNTIL now. I can not get enough of this stuff!! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes what so ever. The croutons are to die for!!! I now make this 2-3 times a week. I can not say enough good things about this recipe!! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! Will keep this and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaDolceVita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe is great, my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! I am really new at cooking and just starting out, and this was really simple for me. I made this along with Chicken Cordon Bleu and it turned out to be a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States