Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have not stopped making this recipe since I first tried it a few months ago. As per the advice by other reviewers, if you follow the exact recipe, it is a success. However, the last time I made it I was out of anchovies paste. I added a few extra drops of worcestershire and learned it is not the end of the world to omit this ingredient! Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this as directed, minus the extra salt, because anchovies give you enough. Everyone in the family raved about it and used it as a dipping sauce the next night with vegetables. The next time I make it (and there will be a next time!) I will thin it a little more with olive oil/lemon juice, because this was too clumpy as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annecourager

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Deliciously creamy and garlicky! My daughter and her friends loved it! I followed the recipe as written. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used 2 1/2 tsp anchovy paste.. and used yellow mustard.. makes plenty of dressing, ended up adding extra romaine. Also used purchased croutons.. next time maybe I will try the ones in recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Wonderful base recipe. I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, and I didn't make the croutons because I have a gluten intolerance and I don't think they're necessary. I also haven't been frying up the additional garlic. I've been eating Caesar salads for four days in a row using this recipe as my base. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the best caesar I've ever made. Better than a bottle. I make mine in a smoothie blender early in the day to let the flavors mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The only substitution I make is anchovy paste and it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMAA77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have been making this Caesar Salad for a few years, everybody loves it, a little more kick, and I dont change a thing thanks Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I followed the directions completely for half of the recipe, and used minced capers in place of the anchovies for the other half since my husband is allergic to fish. Both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
WONDERFUL recipe. This is a great authentic Ceasar salad. I didnt make the croutons myself, but the dressing is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States