Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We have been making this caesar salad dressing for years and love it. We even make up a big batch every year and give it to friends and neighbors for Xmas gifts. It is the best!!!! We make it exactly as printed -- maybe being a little heavy handed with the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
VERY GOOD CAESAR DRESSING RECIPE. I DID NOT HAVE ANCHOVY FILLETS AND HAD TO SUBSTITUTE ANCHOVY PASTE. STILL WAS DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely fabulous, in every way. The dressing is outstanding, and the croutons are great as well. I prepared the dressing in a mini food processor (I'm not sure a full-size food processor would work well, due to the small volume of dressing this makes). Definitely use the anchovies, even if you're not sure about them. They're essential to the authentic flavor, and they truly disappear into the dressing, especially using the food processor. Also, they're actually inexpensive (under $2 or $3, usually, depending on the brand). This recipe is definitely making it into my regular rotation. I added a warm, grilled cajun chicken breast (from this site), and it was pure heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it was outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing and my husband loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Did not add anchovies and still fell in love with this salad, even my grandchildren ages 12, 9 and 3 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. Keeps well in frig to use later. Especially like the creamy smoothness and lots of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Wow! I can see why there are so many positive ratings. I just tried this Caesar dressing and it is great. My husband loved it. I followed suit with several other reviewers and added about 2 tablespoons of whole milk and a tablespoon of red wine. Also doubled the garlic in the dressing and the infused oil. I even sprinkled the crispy little pieces of garlic from the oil over the salad. No garlic ever goes to waste at our house. One of the things I like best about the dressing is no fresh eggs are involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Have been using this for years with two changes. Combine oil with mayo and leave out lemon juice. Blend dressing with half of cheese and equal bacon bits. Add extra bacon to salad if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States