Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Only made the dressing, exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I just made this recipe and its a perfect creamy dressing. I read other reviews of people having trouble mixing, I mixed by hand with no trouble however I added more lemon juice as we like it that way (not because the recipe isn't perfect). It divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veryfiery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I wasn't making a traditional Caesar salad but just wanted a change of pace from my usual salad dressing. Excellent recipe, I skipped the anchovy fillets and it was a nice garlicky dressing. My only caveat is that it came out so thick that it's hard to spread on all the salad. Next time I'll toss everything in a large bowl to evenly coat the salad and then plate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Awesome, awesome, awesome Caesar dressing recipe. The BEST! I use Anchovy paste instead of having to dice anchovies and love it. This has been a huge hit at every event and I've shared the recipe countless times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe. It turned out wonderful. I followed it to a tee, except half it. I never could find a decent store bought ceasar dressing, so I decided to take a stab at making my own and I'm glad I did. This recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I read the reviews and decided to try this recipe ... amazing. I added 1 extra garlic clove. I used my magic bullet to mix the all the ingredients (except the mayo). Then I folded in the mayo at the end. Put the mixture in the refrigerator until I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mareea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Amazing dressing!! I followed the recipe exactly and this was an incredible Caesar. Perhaps the best I've ever had. I made enough to have extras and on the second day I poured in (very slowly and while stirring vigorously) some olive oil. That put it over the top! Anyone need a good Caesar dressing? This is it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
use less anchovy or too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I served this at Christmas dinner along with lobster tails steamed with beer. My only change would be to change the amount of garlic. It was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Fabulous salad ... served on Christmas and it got rave reviews. My husband said it was the best Caesar dressing he ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and used a couple tricks that I learned from my favorite cookbook. First, when making croutons, its best to cook them slowly so that the butter/oil gets absorbed all the way through. I cooked them on low for almost 20 minutes, stirring frequently. They were crispy and flavorful. Second, when dressing the lettuce, pour the dressing around the top of the bowl itself. (Don't pour it directly on the lettuce.) Then, toss the salad or mix with utensils. The dressing spreads so evenly and I served the extra in a small bowl in case someone wanted more. My last comment is to go easy on the anchovy. When I opened the container, I wasn't sure if the "pair of wings" was one or two filets. The first time, I used too much and it tasted awful. I made another batch with five single "wings" and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States