Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm like Goldilocks with Caesar Salad dressings. Most are too creamy, too lemony, too wrong. This one is Baby Bear, just right. UPDATE - I've been making this dressing for about 6 months now, and it continues to be be my favorite Caesar dressing. I make it as written with the addition of 1 tablespoon water to help thin it. Otherwise it thickens too much after chilling. It still draws rave reviews. We like it so much that I always double the recipe. It lasts for about 3 weeks well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Omitted mayo and used equal amount of plain Greek yogurt. No added salt and lots of pepper. Prepared in my food processor. Very very very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious the dressing is wonderful croutons were great. I added shrimp to this and made it a meal. It is one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is by far the best homemade Caesar salad ever. I followed the instructions to a T except I left out the anchovies because of allergies. I served this at a family party and everyone asked for the recipe. They all LOVED it. I wouldn't change a thing and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Followed this recipe to the tee, wow. With anchovies and all, minced garlic and anchovies very finely. I would not change a thing. Husband LOVED it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanzpanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
One of the best recipes I've tried. I replaced the anchovies with grilled chicken. Other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Outstanding. A huge hit with my family on Christmas. Followed recipe almost exactly (omitted salt as others suggested, used anchovy paste). Absolutely must sit overnight for flavors to mingle. Also, be warned, a little goes a long way. Don't dump all the dressing on your romaine. Pour some on, mix, assess. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this was so easy and tasted like the real thing. I used light mayo too. Will definitely use this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very yummy....even with the anchovies! Very simple to make. I followed the recipe, with one exception: I pureed the ingredients with about 1/4 cup of milk. Next time I will bake the croutons with a little olive oil brushed on them and some seasonings. These ones were somewhat greasy and softened too quickly in the salad. It topped off my menu of Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding, Make-ahead Mashed Potatoes (both recipes from this site), and mixed vegetables! It was the most delicious meal I had in a long time! (Caramel Apple Pie for dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States