Caesar Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tried this with a wonderful recipe 'Jo Mama's Spaghetti' and I did not have any anchovies but I did have anchovy paste. The dressing was a huge hit with my guests and me-all wanted the recipe. Most bottled Caesar dressing is a bit too 'sharp' tasting for me. This was perfect! I used Parmesan-Romano as it's what I had. I did add some half'n'half as it was a bit thick. But as a 'from scratch' recipe, A+ Thanks, Karen, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Skipped the satueinf oils just mixed eveything together didn't use bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It's our special occasion dinner, steak and Caesar salad. The only thing I did differently was use anchovy paste instead of fillets and I used about 3-4 garlic cloves. 6 was a little too intense for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved this recipe! Tasty, easy, and fast to make. I made it exactly as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I cannot stand preprepared bottled Caesar dressing, but I love Caesar salad. This was perfect to get my fix at home! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
For the past 2 weeks I've been making this salad and my picky 11 year old and 16 year old LOVE IT! I did omit the anchovies. I added grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best recipe I've tried for Caesar dressing. I skipped the croutons as I was pressed for time and just threw everything in the mini blender - amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The raw garlic made the dressing way to spicy and the croutons were way too oily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
we didn't change a thing. wonderful salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This dressing was great! I only made the dressing since I was in a hurry, and was hoping it would turn out well with the things I had on hand (everything but the anchovies.) It mixed up quickly and was delicious. Even my 9 year old son who is normally picky about salads said it was "yum yum." We all loved this, I will come back to this one again and make the croutons with it next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States