Caesar Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Quick to prepare and very tasty. The dressing has a very appetizing flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I made this last night and cut the recipe for 2. The only change I made was to poach an egg and add to other ingredients. It was delicious! Thanks Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The best Caesar dressing I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is a really good recipe. I think you could coddle the egg if you don't have egg substitute. Also, I use a little less anchovy because they can be really salty but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I make homemade Caesars at least twice a week and eat it whenever I go out. When I saw this recipe, I figured I would give it a shot. I didn't have the vinegar but tried the ground mustard and egg sub. Everything else is how I usually make it except I add 2 tsp of worcestercire (there are 2 listings for lemon juice in this recipe and I am wondering if one of them is for that....). The ground mustard (not the same as jarred mustard, taste it!) flavor gave it a kick that wasn't bad. The only problem I had was that I usually poach an egg for 45 seconds in boiling water rather than using the egg sub. The poached egg yolk, even over a regular uncooked egg yolk, gives a creamy consistency I couldn't get with the substitute. I whisked for several minutes (usually the longer you whisk, the creamier it gets) and could not get the consistency I wanted. Also, an entire 2oz can of anchovies is a crazy amount. If you really want to use all that, rinse it first or it will be terribly salty. Typically I use a tsp of anchovy paste, which blends better, then a few finely chopped anchovies mixed in with a couple more layered on top if people want them. Anyway, skip the egg sub and just use the single POACHED egg yolk. It makes a whole different dressing and flavor. Then add more of the various ingredients to taste. BTW don't forget the homemade garlic croutons! (See photo). A really good Caesar is well worth learning to make. I learned a lot here. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not your traditional dressing, very salty and very bland at the same time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I really wish I would have checked the reviews before making this one. It tasted too vinegary and we ended up having to throw the whole thing out. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Hmm...maybe it was me and my anchovies, but this was overwhelmingly salty and not thoroughly enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States