Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I had to make this twice because it didn't work out the first time, turns out it didn't work the 2nd time either. The dressing part never got past the dry crouton stage, it never got near creamy. I ended up adding a bottled dressing to the dry crouton mixture, then it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Very strong dressing. 1/2 cup of oil is way too much for a good sized salad for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This is THE best recipe for Caesar Salad I have EVER tasted. It was a littttttle to oily though, so try adding some pepper. Otherwise it is THE best! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I'm sorry, but this recipe is horrible...it is way too oily and it does not get creamy...at least it didn't for me. Maybe some anchovy paste would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
1/2 cup of oil was for 6 people you need to pay attention to the amount of people it serves. We thaught this was a good tasting dressing. Needs to be blended right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
A good basic recipe, however, the oil definitely needs to be cut back. I think the confusion about the "creamy" part of the dressing is due to the wording. The dressing really isn't supposed to become creamy so to speak, but "emulsified". In order to achieve this, you must DRIZZLE the oil into your food processor or blender very, very slowly. If a creamy consistancy is what you prefer, there are other recipes on this site that call for mayo. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was great. My only suggestion is to use the juice of a 1/2 lemon, instead of a whole. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
What? no anchovies? I cut the garlic in half, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I did not care for this recipe at all. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and my husband and I both could not take a second bite! I'm not sure what the taste was in it that was so overpowering, but I wouldn't recommend this salad to anyone that doesn't like very very strong tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I would have given this 5 stars except I messed up a little by not slowly adding the oil and i got a tad too much lemon juice so I had to up mustard and worchestershire sauce to compensate but I still enjoyed it, it wasn't necessarily a Caesar to my taste but I still thought it was good and hey if my 3 year old eats it it must be saying something. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWHIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States