Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I thought the lemon was overpowering and made the dressing a little too tart. I also added black olives and fresh roma tomatoes--which were a good choice. This recipe went over okay with my family, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is a restaurant style dressing that is easy to prepare and great tasting! I loved the fact that I didn't have to use any egg or anchovies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My husband and I, caesar salad and anchovy lovers both, adored this recipe. I made sure to put in 1/4 c. lemon juice to offset the olive oil, added extra garlic, and blended it all in my food processer. It had a crisp, light flavor. There were only two of us and we had none leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was good, but to make it better, put dry mustard and add salt while mixing the dressing. I also put tarragon in mine and it was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but I experimented with the ingredients until I found something I liked. I didn't have croutons or Worcestershire sauce, but I added some red wine vinegar, and that helped it out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I added a tablespoon of light Mayo to this and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSEABOLT6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
The garlic taste is a bit overwhelming, but good. If you don't like a whole lot of garlic, cut it down a bit, and it tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I would have given this 5 stars except I messed up a little by not slowly adding the oil and i got a tad too much lemon juice so I had to up mustard and worchestershire sauce to compensate but I still enjoyed it, it wasn't necessarily a Caesar to my taste but I still thought it was good and hey if my 3 year old eats it it must be saying something. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWHIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I did not care for this recipe at all. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and my husband and I both could not take a second bite! I'm not sure what the taste was in it that was so overpowering, but I wouldn't recommend this salad to anyone that doesn't like very very strong tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
What? no anchovies? I cut the garlic in half, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States