Caesar Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was good, but the taste was missing something. Maybe the egg and anchovy. I am pregnant, so I cant eat a dressing that calls for raw egg (Normally if I know the eggs are fresh and make it myself so I know they are handled properly this isn't a problem. Come on people, does anyone really know someone who has gotten sick from eating a touch of raw cookie dough or cake batter?) so I tried this one. I love garlic, but decided to cut it in half since my husband doesn't. It still smelled very garlicky, but didn't taste like a ton of garlic. It was however, pretty lemony. Be sure to use fresh lemon juice from an actual lemon, not bottled! I added a touch of S & P as well. Next time I'll add anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I tried this salad for the 1st time for a novelty party. My friends LOVED it! It was requested again for a brunch and people were mad when it ran out! Now everytime we have a get together, this salad is my ticket to get in the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEDEEMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
use 1/2 a fresh lemon what a difference. the mayo has to be cut back to 1/4 cup and use the oil in the anchovies no one can beat this salad not even any restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Based on other reviews, I cut the oil back to 1/4 c + 1T. I prepared the dressing in my food processor to get a good emulsification, and added a touch of anchovy paste because at our house, it isn't Caesar salad if there's no hint of anchovy.Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Pretty tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very good salad. Served with whole leaf Romaine lettuce, topped with fresh ground pepper and grated Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Too much GARLIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Yes, do reduce the garlic, unless you LOVE garlic. I used 3 cloves and think cutting it down to 2 would even be fine. Followed everything else. Do add the olive oil SLOWLY and it will become creamy. Thanks for great sald and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Overall, fairly good. Way too much garlic though - it burned everyones mouths! I made it again only using 3 cloves and it was still garlicky but not quite so overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe! I had to double it since we used it for Thanksgiving, but I only added 1/2 cup of olive oil and one lemon, as opposed to doubling it. My family loved it and the kids asked for seconds! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States