Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was too oily and runny. Wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I found the dressing a bit too citrusy, I will try it again and cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe was like being hit in the face with a vinegar bottle. This is not a good Caesar Salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a good recipe. However, recommend skipping the salt altogether. The parmesan and anchovies add plenty of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
First time making homemade Caesar dressing... definitely worth it. I wanted to make a meal out of this so I added grilled chicken and homemade croutons. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Amazing, restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRita67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This is now my all time favorite dressing! I double everything and keep it in the fridge for a few weeks without problems. I use all the ingredients including two cans of anchovies and use the Cuisinart to mix everything. My daughter and granddaughter liked it so much that they insisted I make them a batch too. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious. Perfect measurement of ingredients. I bought Trader Joe's brand anchovies-it turned out great. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by btrbean
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I picked this recipe because it was closest to my original Better Homes and Gardens recipe but I made a few little changes. First I added the egg directly to the cold dry salad greens, then added the lemon then tossed it before adding the rest of the salad ingredients. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This Caesar dressing was a hit. I would have given it three and a half stars if I could because it was a bit too tangy for me (vinegary) but my dining companions insisted on four. As for ease of making compared to the result: simply superb. Best with Romaine hearts. Just be sure they are crisp and dry. Also (for ease) you can use anchovy paste or omit anchovies altogether. (The original Caesar dressing apparently did not use anchovies.) I like them, though. Anyway, try this recipe. It's easy. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States