Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The best caesar salad! I will never buy bottled ever again. My husband, who doesn't like anchovies, even loves it. I have made this dressing three times now. I put everything in the blender, which makes it really easy. The hardest part is coddling the egg, which isn't even very hard. I love anchovies, so I put extra chopped up on my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was better than any salad I could get at a nice restaurant. A true Caesar. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
My entire family said this was the best caesar salad they have ever eaten! By the way, we are Italian, live in NY and have had lots of caesar salads. It was easy and very delicious and true caesar. I also stir fired chicken pieces with some of the dressing and added it to the salad with fresh toasted garlic-butter croutons . It was really good. Thank you. I have been lookling for years for a good caeser salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was an great recipe. I got a lot of compliments from this recipe. It was my first time making it and I didn't screw it up, it's practically fail proof. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I really like this Caesar - I've tried quite a few and they come out too runny, too bland or too something else. If I don't pay *close* attention to the ingredient amount, I get a funky consistency, so it pays to be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
The only person in my family who LOVES anchovies is my husband. Well, guess what? He was outvoted because my girls and I don't like them so I left them out. I was, however, a nice wife and threw some on top of his salad plate. To me, this is the perfect caesar salad and I thank you Cathy for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a big hit with our guests. I have reduced the mustard to 1/4 teaspoon and also use a big squeeze of anchovy paste (1 to 1.5 tablespoons) in place of the whole anchovies. Use fresh grated or shredded parmesan, don't use the canned stuff in a "green tube" Finally, if you don't have a fresh lemon, use RealLem lemon juice, it works for me. An hour after dinner, you will attack the leftovers, its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
We LOVE this salad! We make it at least once a week and we know the recipe by heart! Awesome flavor with a good punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I make this salad when i feel like anchovies, the salad is excellent without the anchovies as well, light, refreshing and flavorful. This salad never disappoints and with grillen chicken on top hmm..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I managed to mess this up and it still came out great. I used minced garlic instead of a clove, wet(?) mustard instead of ground, and lemon juice in a bottle instead of juicing a lemon. I also skipped the anchovies (yuck!). The coddling of the egg was a bit scary since I didn't know what I was doing but it turned out fine. I had leftovers for lunch today and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States