Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
Dressing had too much "tang". If I made it again, I'd probably use less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
This was great... I made it without the anchovies though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I never made Caesar Dressing before! This was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
My entire family said this was the best caesar salad they have ever eaten! By the way, we are Italian, live in NY and have had lots of caesar salads. It was easy and very delicious and true caesar. I also stir fired chicken pieces with some of the dressing and added it to the salad with fresh toasted garlic-butter croutons . It was really good. Thank you. I have been lookling for years for a good caeser salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was an great recipe. I got a lot of compliments from this recipe. It was my first time making it and I didn't screw it up, it's practically fail proof. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I really like this Caesar - I've tried quite a few and they come out too runny, too bland or too something else. If I don't pay *close* attention to the ingredient amount, I get a funky consistency, so it pays to be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This recipe tasted very good. I did NOT add the anchovies, and it was still good. My 6 and 3 year olds ate tons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
The only person in my family who LOVES anchovies is my husband. Well, guess what? He was outvoted because my girls and I don't like them so I left them out. I was, however, a nice wife and threw some on top of his salad plate. To me, this is the perfect caesar salad and I thank you Cathy for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
We found the flavor of the extra virgin olive oil way too strong for this salad; perhaps using extra light would work better and not be so overwhelming. Also, I question the accuracy of the mustard powder measurement -- should it have perhaps been 1/4 teaspoon vs. 1/4 tablespoon? I don't think this is one that I'll make again. I also tried the recipe for Caesar Salad Supreme; it was a creamy vs. oil dressing, and it was much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was better than any salad I could get at a nice restaurant. A true Caesar. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States