Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Although this wasnt exactly a Caesar salad in my opinion, it is yummy anyways. I omitted the anchovies, and I added some sugar to the dressing because I found the taste too tart! But my whole family loved it! I added garlic restaurant style croutons and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Wow was this ever good. It was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadillac_cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
So far this is the best ceasar dressing I have tried but still not quite like the restaurant's. I did cut down on olive oil significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I make this salad when i feel like anchovies, the salad is excellent without the anchovies as well, light, refreshing and flavorful. This salad never disappoints and with grillen chicken on top hmm..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
We LOVE this salad! We make it at least once a week and we know the recipe by heart! Awesome flavor with a good punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a big hit with our guests. I have reduced the mustard to 1/4 teaspoon and also use a big squeeze of anchovy paste (1 to 1.5 tablespoons) in place of the whole anchovies. Use fresh grated or shredded parmesan, don't use the canned stuff in a "green tube" Finally, if you don't have a fresh lemon, use RealLem lemon juice, it works for me. An hour after dinner, you will attack the leftovers, its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This dressing was good and better the next day after the flavors had a chance to set up. But I will continue to search for the perfect Ceasar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
SO so so disappointed. My aint makes a ceasar salad that sounds like this one However its not this one at all. It tastes like oil! it didnt have enough flavor at all. I would suggest reducing the oil if i was to make it again, which i wont, but maybe someone else can use that advice. back to the drawing board
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenisha Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I was very disappointed in the dressing. While it has all the ingredients of a true Caesar Salad, the proportions are way off and the dressing came out runny and tasting like a mustard vinagrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I found the taste of the Extra Virgin Olive Oil to dominate this dressing, leaving a rather unpleasant aftertaste. It may be better with the oil-to-vinegar/juice ratio altered to individual taste, so I will approach it from an experimental point of view, should I make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, all the same; I'm certain others will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States