Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
this is easy and great tasting dressing -i've had it 2 days in a row-try the anchovies -smash with a spoon if you dont want them overpowering-great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the kind of salad you want to eat and eat because it's so good. w/anchovies please: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is the actual recipe that came from the originator of the Caesar Dressing. Just have to play with the amounts to get the flavor to your liking and how much to make. Don't forget to chill the plates and forks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is just what I was looking for a great traditional recipe! I used a little less lemon and it's being added to my recipe book as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The best caesar salad! I will never buy bottled ever again. My husband, who doesn't like anchovies, even loves it. I have made this dressing three times now. I put everything in the blender, which makes it really easy. The hardest part is coddling the egg, which isn't even very hard. I love anchovies, so I put extra chopped up on my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was very easy to make and I would do it again but its fair to say - half the family loved it and the other half gave it a thumbs down. Ratings improved when we used parmisian croutons that had been baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I managed to mess this up and it still came out great. I used minced garlic instead of a clove, wet(?) mustard instead of ground, and lemon juice in a bottle instead of juicing a lemon. I also skipped the anchovies (yuck!). The coddling of the egg was a bit scary since I didn't know what I was doing but it turned out fine. I had leftovers for lunch today and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
A lovely Caesar salad dressing! Can't complain at all! I used concentrated lemon juice and it was too strong, so I suggest tasting the dressing as you go. Absolutely lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My husband Ted made this for us on 7/19. While it's quite tasty, we found it to be a tad tart and way too oily for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
nice salad..love anchovies!! i made it easier by putting everything except lettuce & crutons in the blender and tossing when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States