Caesar Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good dressing - tho I did cut back on the EVOO also. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good dressing--liked the addition of the red wine vinegar. Still looking for the ultimate Caesar dressing tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I have made this time and again. I started making this recipe back in 2008 and have been making it every time we crave a Caesar. I have made it with anchovies and without. With lemon and without. I have added parmesan cheese into it and left the egg out. However, I have found that it is perfect the way it is. I have added a step to the process though that really brings this together nicely, literally. I found that for a very creamy uniform texture adding everything to the blender and pureeing it was great. I do this every time now. Love it thanks for the great recipe. Doug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Station

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was the best caesar salad my boyfriend and I have ever had. I did include the achovies but the dressing tasted superb even before I put them in. I used only 1 tbsp red wine vinegar and the juice from only 1/2 a lemon. I used a lot more garlic because I love garlic. I added freshly cooked bacon and some chicken. Thanks so much for the recipe!! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this is soooooo good. I could have sold this salad at a restaurant. Use only 1/2 cup olive oil, use only 5 anchovie fillets, I made mine in a food processor this resulted in a very creamy dressing. The trick for the egg is awesome, I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Have made this numerous times already. Included the egg first time, but after then, left it out and just added hardboiled egg slices instead. Followed exactly as is otherwise (w/o anchovies)and it's a perfectly light dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My boyfriend has been using this recipe for some time and always gets rave reviews when he makes it. I also don't like anchovies, but you really can't taste it at all and the recipe just doesn't turn out quite right without them. He also uses the anchovy paste instead of the fillets. I added some seasoned chicken I grilled in olive oil and the result was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I only made the dressing to put into my veggie pasta salad and it turned out great. Everyone loved the taste. Will be using this now instead of the bottled I used in the past. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I didn't care for this one - too much olive oil taste, and I cut it back some. It does make a pretty salad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States