Caesar Mahimahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Nice flavor. I substituted fish sauce for the anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very nice indeed. Fish was juicy and flavourful. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very easy, kid friendly, excellent taste! I served this with an herbed long grain rice(fresh chopped dill, chervil and cilantro) with a little cinnamon and tumeric mixed in-they were excellent together. I didn't have anchovy paste, so I omitted, still was great! I was short on time so I used about a teaspoon and a half of garlic powder. Thanks for a great one! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Very good. Similar recipe to lo-cal cooking class I took, and turned out great. Anchovies, (yuck as they are!) ;-) are necessary for Ceasar dressing. I did not have the parm. cheese but still worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My hubby loathes fish and he gobbled this down! This fish doesn't have a 'fishy' taste, it is tangy, smooth, and delicious. I couldn't find anchovy paste, so I ground some to a pulp in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I followed this recipe to the t, and did not care for the results. The fish was not very flavorful, and the caesar flavor it did have was not a good compliment to the mahi. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Great recipe. We made this with halibut. You can not leave out the anchovy or the garlic, it's the whole idea behind this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I used sour cream instead of plain yogurt, only two garlic cloves, no anchovy paste and frozen mahi mahi steaks from trader joes. I grilled these on the George Foreman grill and they came out fantastically. There was not as much flavor as I was hoping for, but that may have been because I reduced the garlic and omitted the anchovy paste. My husband RAVED about this recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
My grocery store didn't have fresh mahi mahi, so i bought some frozen mahi mahi and some frozen shark. The shark was very fishy! The marinade was really good, I just recommend using fresh fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was very good and I'm not really a big fish eater. My grocery store didn't have Mahi Mahi on the day that I went so I substituted Swordfish. I served this dish with a side of low-fat Caesar Salad for a healthy, low-fat meal. It was extremely easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States