Caesar Mahimahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Nice flavor. I substituted fish sauce for the anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very nice indeed. Fish was juicy and flavourful. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very easy, kid friendly, excellent taste! I served this with an herbed long grain rice(fresh chopped dill, chervil and cilantro) with a little cinnamon and tumeric mixed in-they were excellent together. I didn't have anchovy paste, so I omitted, still was great! I was short on time so I used about a teaspoon and a half of garlic powder. Thanks for a great one! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Very good. Similar recipe to lo-cal cooking class I took, and turned out great. Anchovies, (yuck as they are!) ;-) are necessary for Ceasar dressing. I did not have the parm. cheese but still worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
My hubby loathes fish and he gobbled this down! This fish doesn't have a 'fishy' taste, it is tangy, smooth, and delicious. I couldn't find anchovy paste, so I ground some to a pulp in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I followed this recipe to the t, and did not care for the results. The fish was not very flavorful, and the caesar flavor it did have was not a good compliment to the mahi. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Great recipe. We made this with halibut. You can not leave out the anchovy or the garlic, it's the whole idea behind this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I used sour cream instead of plain yogurt, only two garlic cloves, no anchovy paste and frozen mahi mahi steaks from trader joes. I grilled these on the George Foreman grill and they came out fantastically. There was not as much flavor as I was hoping for, but that may have been because I reduced the garlic and omitted the anchovy paste. My husband RAVED about this recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
My grocery store didn't have fresh mahi mahi, so i bought some frozen mahi mahi and some frozen shark. The shark was very fishy! The marinade was really good, I just recommend using fresh fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was very good and I'm not really a big fish eater. My grocery store didn't have Mahi Mahi on the day that I went so I substituted Swordfish. I served this dish with a side of low-fat Caesar Salad for a healthy, low-fat meal. It was extremely easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States