Cadillac Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The cayenne pepper is secret ingredient. I used Greek cream cheese, olive oil mayo and sharp cheddar. This is great on crackers or toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was just ok. I've only had pimento cheese twice before in my life so I don't have a lot to draw from, but this seemed a bit bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have made this since it was first posted, using sharp cheddar. Delicious!!! I made it again yesterday, using cream cheese with onion & chives because I forgot to buy plain... over the top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
this is a great recipe but I grew up with the Kraft kind of pimento spread so I use 1/4 of a brick of Velveeta instead of the shredded American and I just cube it add everything to a pot and heat it up then it becomes smooth and yummy...its terrific hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just a suggestion but when I make pimento cheese I like to put a little minced onion in mine. I have also used chopped jalapinos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This has become my "signature" for all parties and no one can get enough of it. I make double batches for small parties and there are never leftovers! It couldnt be easier, the kids can help with the mixing and measuring, and you just cant mess it up. Genius!!! I serve it alongside crackers, celery, and most recently on cucumber slices with additional paprika and a sliver of jalapeno... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seturner08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good, but--are you supposed to drain the pimento liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great pimento cheese. I used it to top burgers for a southern twist to burger night. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was a first for me. I used mild cheddar cheese, and more like a cup of mayo. Very pretty to look at and yummy to eat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is the best pimento cheese spread I have ever made. I fixed it for my husband to take on a fishing trip, we couldn't stop sampling it. I didn't have the American cheese, so I used what I had on hand which was shredded mild cheddar cheese. I don't see how this could be any better!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States