Cabbage with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This actually suprised me. I didnt think it was going to be that great but even my seven year old ate it. Not very appealing on the plate but definitely in the tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good! I also liked a bit of dill weed in this dish. I served with fresh steamed green beans and rice for a lovely light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Was uncertain of the combination of the 2 veggies together but it turned out really good. Didn't take long to throw together and went great with the rest of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We paired this with a Chateau Greysac Medoc Bordeaux and a Louis Bernard CDR Villages that we did a tasting of. Both wines matched very well with the earthy, peppery character of the cabbage & mushrooms. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty, I have made this many times and everyone just loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
A simple, easy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious!! I added some cajun to go with our cajun burgers and it was amazing! My whole family loved it and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Made this for a family get together recently and it was a big hit. I made a couple of small revisions. Sauteed the cabbage in olive oil instead of boiling it, adding onion as the cabbage started to get tender and the mushrooms once the onions started getting translucent. Also added a head of roasted garlic at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I was a little skeptical at first about combining the two, but it was great. It was also very quick & easy. I used "baby portabella" mushrooms and they were really flavorful and complimented the cabbage. I can't wait to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I'm not real fond of cabbage, but this made it edible. Kids and hubby ate it, to my surprise! Ohly 4 stars because I'm not fond of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States