Cabbage with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Enjoyed this very much. Only gave it 4 stars because I thought it would be better with caramelized onions! Served it with buttered noodles! DH loved it as well. Always on the prowl for good vegetarian recipes. We try to only eat meat once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Better than I expected from its simplicity - great for when you are in a hurry. I served it with rice for a vegetarian main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Not bad at all! I had some pre-cooked cabbage so just threw it all in the pan at once. For my taste, I would have had to cook that cabbage longer than a total of 10 minutes. I had some leftover diced onion so threw that in there too. It went very well with italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I added minced garlic and finely chopped onion along with the cabbage. I also used a bit more olive oil than called for. Even the kids ate it and rated it a strong B+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very simple and tasty! It took me less than 25 minutes since I bought sliced portobellas on sale. I used red cabbage which added a colorful flair. I have never cooked portobella mushrooms before and this turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made it with kale instead of cabbage and it was delish! Can't wait to try it with cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made this last night for supper with wife, It helped to cover the Iron skillet/Pot to steam to softness we liked. Salt to your taste while cooking on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a simple and delish dish, I used minced garlic and large portbella's, this will be on the dinner menu often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glittagirl
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
LOVE this recipe! There were no leftovers although it was only my sister and I that ate the dish. I made it last week and will be making it again this week. Might just have to double the portions to make sure I have leftovers! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer M.
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe and added fresh, chopped garlic and left out the oil. I ate it by itself and could barely finish it. At around 150 calories, this was a really good meal for my diet. Healthy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer M.
Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States